Shield TV Factory Settings Reset

SHIELD TV FACTORY SETTINGS RESET:

Shield TV service menu and Factory Reset, Shield LED TV
Shield TV Factory Reset

INTRODUCTION:

In this article we discussed how to perform factory settings reset on shield TV, we learn step by step how to perform factory settings restoration on shield television and how to recover wiped data after factory settings restore.



SHIELD TV FACTORY SETTINGS RESET:

Following these steps to Factory Settings Reset Default on Shield Television;

  • First of all, go to shield television HOME Screen
  • Navigate on SETTING MENU
  • Find DEVICE PERFORMANCE and Select with remote control Press Ok or Enter Button
  • Now Highlight RESET and Press OK/Enter
  • The next option shown on the television screen is ERASE EVERYTHING
  • Then select CONFIRM with your remote control
  • Now wait for a few minutes
  • After some time all data reset on your shield TV
  • Now your television turns on with default settings after restarting


KEEP IN MIND BEFORE RESET:

Keep in mind while factory settings reset on television should be used only in troubleshooting because in factory settings restoration all data lost like all personal email and information, installed application, settings, files and documents will be deleted permanently on your television and you can not be recovered again.


RECOVERED DATA?

Only recovered data associated with your Gmail or Google account and saved online in your google account against your shield television.


NOTE:

All other data saved on your shield TV will be removed by performing the factory settings restoration on your shield TV and LCD, Remove your google account before performing factory settings reset.


TIME REQUIRED:

Full factory settings reset may take up to two to three hours and all personal data removed on shield TV hard drive permanently.


Note Down Settings:

Please note down all settings and data before performing factory settings reset in case something happens wrong you will be able to re-enter noted settings and data, in case make a mistake don't worry unplug the power socket and wait a few hours then plug again and you can be lost all saved settings.

Post a Comment

0 Comments